The Club Foundation Names 2014 Sally Burns Rambo Scholarship Recipients


Alexandria, VA – The Club Foundation is pleased to announce this year’s recipients of the Sally Burns Rambo Scholarship. Established in 2012 by The Club Foundation with the help of the Club Managers Association of America’s (CMAA) Texas Lone Star Chapter, the Sally Burns Rambo Scholarship honors mentor, role model and pioneer Sally Burns Rambo, CCM, who paved the way for the success of countless club industry leaders.

To honor her memory and the legacy that she created, this scholarship provides financial support to female club managers interested in furthering their professional development. Recipients receive the tuition costs and travel expenses to attend their choice of one of the CMAA’s Business Management Institutes.

The 2014 recipients are:

  • Nora Cotter, CCM, University Club of San Francisco, San Francisco, CA
  • Heather Crutcher, CCM, Fox Den Country Club, Knoxville, TN
  • Judith Higgins, CCM, Valley Lo Club, Glenview, IL
  • Katherine Newton, CCM, Chicago Yacht Club, Chicago, IL

The Club Foundation congratulates the 2014 recipients on their accomplishments.

 Nora Cotter   Heather Crutcher
Nora Cotter, CCM   Heather Crutcher, CCM
 Judy Higgins   Kate Newton
Judith Higgins, CCM   Katherine Newton, CCM


For more information, please visit


About The Club Foundation

The Club Foundation, a 501(c)(3) organization, was established by CMAA in 1988. The Foundation seeks to fund the life cycle of a club manager’s career, providing financial support for five key areas: students, faculty, club managers, CMAA chapters and the club industry at large. It supports the advancement of club management professionals, funding industry education programs through scholarships and grants. Learn more at