The Club Foundation Names 2016 Sally Burns Rambo Scholarship Recipients



Club Foundation Logo

The Club Foundation Names 2016 Sally Burns Rambo Scholarship Recipients


Media Contact: 
Kyle Jennings
(703) 739-9500

Alexandria, VA – The Club Foundation is pleased to announce the 2016 recipients of the Sally Burns Rambo Scholarship. Established in 2012 by The Club Foundation with the assistance of the Club Managers Association of America’s (CMAA) Texas Lone Star Chapter, the Sally Burns Rambo Scholarship honors mentor, role model and pioneer Sally Burns Rambo, CCM, who paved the way for the success of countless club industry leaders.

The 2016 recipients are:

  • Jenelle Ebisu, The University of Washington Club, Seattle, WA

  • Deshka Waldeck, University Club, Washington, DC

  • Anita Nalepa-Hoskins, Michigan Shores Club, Wilmette, IL

  • Allison Johnson, The Fortnightly of Chicago, Chicago, IL

To honor her memory and the legacy that she created, this scholarship provides financial support to female club managers interested in furthering their professional development. Recipients receive the tuition costs and travel expenses to attend their choice of one of the CMAA’s Business Management Institutes.

The Club Foundation congratulates the 2016 recipients on their accomplishments.

For more information, please visit

About The Club Foundation
The Club Foundation, a 501(c)(3) organization, was established by CMAA in 1988. The Foundation seeks to fund the life cycle of a club manager’s career, providing financial support for five key areas: students, faculty, club managers, CMAA chapters and the club industry at large. It supports the advancement of club management professionals, funding industry education programs through scholarships and grants. Learn more at